The Spring in you/Le printemps en toi (Xenia Bakran-Sunic)

                                                Voor John

To delve in your deepest self
To reach for the real substance
Of your being,
Where dimmed purple light
Of the slowly wakening crocus
Lets its coloured petals out
On a shiny winter day,
Near the tender green moss
And the still sleeping forest;
Near the small moist heap of snow that fade away
And transform heavy memory of winter,
Into a fragrant whiff of the spring
— Burgeoning in you.

===============

Fouiller ton soi le plus profond
À la recherche de la substance réelle
De ton être,
Où la lumière pourpre tamisée
Du crocus s’éveillant lentement
Déploie ses pétales colorés
Un jour d’hiver clair,
Tout près d’une tendre mousse verte
Et la forêt toujours endormie;
Tout près des petits morceaux de neige lentement fondante
Transformant le pesant souvenir de l’hiver
En une bouffée parfumée du printemps
— Bourgeonnant en toi.

(Bron: The old life is dead…, L’ancienne vie est morte…/In het Frans vertaald door Antoine Pinterovic/AuthorHouse)

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Xenia Bakran-Sunic en getagged met , , , . Maak dit favoriet permalink.

Een reactie op The Spring in you/Le printemps en toi (Xenia Bakran-Sunic)

  1. Een écht lentegedicht! Mooi!

Geef een reactie

